I Charge the Developer Speech

Businesses relying on software, I’m here to tell you that I charge the developer.

I charge the developer with being the biggest liar on this earth.

I charge the developer with being the biggest imposter on this earth.

I charge the developer with being the biggest neglector on this earth.

There is no place in this world where that man can go where he has delivered solutions.

Everywhere he has gone, he has created havoc!

Everywhere he has gone, he has created debt!

So I charge the developer.

I charge the developer with being the biggest slacker on this earth.

I charge the developer with being the biggest robber and enslaver on this earth.

I charge the developer with being the most unprofessional on this earth.

How is it possible that the developer can write software to automate manual processing, but refuses to write the code necessary to ensure the quality of their own work?

Therefore, I charge the developer with gross negligence.

He cannot deny the charges. You cannot deny the charges. Our return on investment are living proof of those charges!

You and I have proof!

You don’t have developers. You’re the victim of developers!

He didn’t tell you the side-effects of what would happen if you’d hire him.

He didn’t say that if you hired him that he would use your time and money to make mistakes.

He didn’t tell you that he doesn’t practice new ideas on his own time.

No! He practiced the latest buzz-words and media hype on your time!

Thus, he practiced and failed miserably with your money!

Hiring developers has not solved your business problems.

You’re not a developer. I’m not a developer.

You’re one of a million businesses that are victims of the developer!

We haven’t seen the developer bring to life our business’s dream.

But we’ve experienced the developer’s touch of death, just to deliver our business’s nightmare.

NOTE:

Scott Nimrod is fascinated with Software Craftsmanship.

He loves responding to feedback and encourages people to share his articles.

He can be reached at scott.nimrod @ bizmonger.net

Leave a Reply

